Who we are

We are the officers of the KSFE, the premier public sector company the Kerala State Financial Enterprises Ltd which is popularly known as KSFE.  It is a Miscellaneous Non Banking Financial Company (MNBFC) fully owned by the Government of Kerala.  The company was established on 6th November 1969 to save the public from the clutches of unscrupulous fly-by-night Chit fund operators. And we are proud, this company has been registering impressive profits every year without fail since its inspection.  The contribution to the state exchequer on various counts during 2010-11 was Rs 75.98 Crores..

Despite the hard work and unstinted Co operation extended by officers which contributed for the continued growth and progress of the company the then Management had no qualm to deny our legitimate right to organise and for collective bargaining. Our predecessor Officers Association was hand-in-glove with the management to deny our legitimate Rights and benefits.  The then prevailing situation has driven our leaders to take correct decision to form a fighting organisation for officers.  During October 1985 they met at NGO Union hall at Thrissur and formed KSFE Officers' Union with Com. B.Rajmohan as president and Com.PN Gopala Krishnan as General Secretary.  The other leaders were Comrades S.Surendran Nair, V.Mathukutty and Doraiswamy. Now we are the largest union of officers in the public sector units in Kerala. Read More »

Office bearers

Com. K.N. Balagopal MP
Com. R.Raghavan Pillai
Working President
Com. G Thomas Panicker
General Secretary